NFIB/CA Announces 2012 Leadership Council Members

Sacramento, CA., February 8, 2012 — Today, the National Federation of Independent Business, California announced the members of its Leadership Council for 2012.  The group is responsible for advising the state public policy staff on issues that are important to small businesses in California.


“These members are going above and beyond the call to ensure that the Voice of Small Business is heard in the Governor’s Office, State Legislature and everywhere in our state,” said John Kabateck, NFIB/CA Executive Director.  “I look forward to working with this group of small business owners who are in the trenches every day owning and operating their businesses in their communities.”


The 2012 NFIB/CA Leadership Council Members include:


Chair, Manuel Cosme, Professional Small Business Services, Vacaville

Vice Chair, Ann Kinner, Seabreeze Nautical Books, San Diego

SAFE Trust Chair, Sunder Ramani, Westwind Media, Burbank

Justin Adams, Encina Advisors, LLC, Davis

Greg Arbues, Client Advocate Network, Santa Ana

Tom Benson, Bud’s Beach Cities, Signal Hill

Bruce Cash, United Strategies, Inc., Redlands

Paul Cramer, Star Milling Company, Perris

Mike Horner, Tom Sawyer Camps, Inc., Altadena

Alzada Knickerbocker, The Avid Reader, Sacramento and Davis

Cliff Luengo, RB Construction, Fremont

Gary McKinsey, Steps 4 Success Seminars, Modesto

Janine Montoya, Valley Aire Inc., Newbury Park

Ruth Novodor, Beverly Oncology & Imaging, Montebello

Max A. Ordonez, IMM Management, Los Angeles

Bruce Peterson, JES Corporation, Bakersfield

Jerry Schumacher, U.S. Technical, Fullerton